We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Almond's Automotive at City Line Marathon
352-377-5127
3936 W. Newberry Rd
Gainesville, FL 32607
29.653676 -82.383924
http://almondsautomotive.com/
4.82/5.00 average rating
153 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jean 09/07/2012
Thank you for a job well done.
  Lorea 09/06/2012
Would def. recommend!
  Kris 07/27/2012
Expert and trustworthy work at reasonable prices. No finding "new" problems like the dealerships do to perform unnecessay work.
  Michael 07/26/2012
  Scott 07/26/2012
It took a little longer for them to get to my vehicle, but that was due to the number of vehicles they were working on at the time. Very satisfied.
  Ellen 07/07/2012
Excellent, honest service, as always. Friends keep telling me to try their mechanics, but I am sticking with Almond's at City Line, as long as you stay fair and honest. Mike and Harry have been life-savers for me and my daughter - even waiving the cost when she was stuck with a flat tire and no cash. I paid the next time I was in to buy gas, but they sure helped out a panicked young driver.
  Monica 07/02/2012
  Richard 06/14/2012
Prompt and got to my car right at my appointment time. Pricing was clear and fair, no high pressure sales, more personnel on repairs than on sales.
  David 05/11/2012
You guys were great. I was impressed with how fast my car was repaired and with the quality. I would and will recommend you to anyone in the Gainesville area.
  Lenny 04/19/2012
  Michael 03/22/2012
Got me in quickly and did repaired only what was needed at lower price than nearby competitor.
  Gerald 03/22/2012
I want to say thanks for having such experienced, qualified, and honest staff/mechanics on hand. You all have always been quick to be helpful with issues and regular maintenance and my family appreciates it. Blaine and Theresa Liddick
  Chris 03/01/2012
I have been very happy with all of the work we've had done at City Line over the years, including this time around. Harry is especially personable. I love that I can ask about a certain type of maintenance and can expect honest answers, often a recommendation not to do certain work I was considering. I have been to many places where it seems they were always trying to sell me on something. My wife and I have older vehicles (late '90s) and will definitely continue to bring our cars to City Line.
  Douglas & Elizabeth 02/16/2012
Great service
  Ellen 02/06/2012
Always honest, good service. I highly recommend Almond's Automotive.
  Ruth 12/15/2011
I appreciatedyou checking over my car and your opinion of what needed done and you did it in a timely manner. Thank you Ruth Johns
  Jackie 11/24/2011
You always provide great service and I know that you are honest...that is so important in the car repair/maintenance field! Once my father came in for a brake job (he is elderly and drives very little). We called to find out when it was ready and you told us you didn't do anything, no charge because the brakes were fine. Another service would have done the brake job just because they were asked to. We keep coming because we know we can trust you. THank you...happy thanksgiving!
  Kris 11/24/2011
Honest, reliable, and cost effective service. No complaints.
  Ellen 11/09/2011
Always reliable, always honest, and always looking to get the best prices for their customers. I trust the people at Almond's Automotive with my car and with my daughter's car.
  Taylor 12/07/2017
We felt the services rendered were good quality and good value for the price we paid, and this matters a lot. We were disappointed in the customer service, however. We were never updated on what was happening with the car, and it was there 6 days (over Thanksgiving, so not 6 working days). We were told that we had been called, but neither of us received a call, and no voicemail was left (it is professional to always leave a voicemail). When we would call for an update, the person answering would not have any answers, and would promise a call back later, which would never happen. Also, when my husband picked up the car, he was not greeted. He had to waive someone down, who rang up the bill, and handed him the keys, but didn't tell him where the car was, talk about the repairs, or even make small talk. He asked where the car was, and the guy said, "somewhere over there" and waved in a general direction. It just didn't feel warm and friendly. It made my husband question the quality of the work performed simply because of these interactions. We "non mechanic" people have to absolutely trust our mechanic, and trust is fostered through customer relations and hospitality. If you can improve this area, you will be the perfect local, neighborhood mechanic!! I am giving 4 stars hoping this was just a fluke; we will try Almond's again and and hope that our next visit will be a 5 star experience.
Shop Comment
Thank you for the excellent feedback.
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7   8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
352-377-5127
near by local auto car shop
3936 W. Newberry Rd
Gainesville, FL 32607
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo